PDA

View Full Version : My Forum History

StackerKen
2nd April 2010, 05:20 PM
See quite a few of you have been doing forums for a while it seems

I am still new at this.
GIM was the first forum ever joined (Does the eBay cafe count?)

I Liked GIM cause you guys talked about real stuff and it also woke me up and got me Prep ing.

I never really could get into any of the other forums I checked after GIM.

I hope this place works out. I hope we get more sub forums here.
Its kinda confusing for me with all the threads in General discussion.

sunshine05
2nd April 2010, 05:31 PM
I spend some time on parenting forums since I have two young boys. I also participated on some 9/11 forums but never did find one that I felt comfortable with. I used to post on DailyPaul a little but haven't in a while.

GIM was my favorite because I am into prepping, I loved that there was a conspiracy forum and I learned a lot about pm's when I first started buying them. But mostly, I could post there about just about anything and never felt attacked. People were always so helpful. I will miss it.

ETA: I used to post on ALIPAC a lot because I really hate illegal immigration, but it got a little too neocon-ish.

TheNocturnalEgyptian
2nd April 2010, 05:43 PM
I used to play a game called Asheron's Call. Sadly that is where I learned how to use a BBS.

Then I got into a site called "Its Happening" it was a mostly awake political discussion site. When 9-11 happened, the moderator of the site played a huge part in hacking al-queda. When a site's license runs out, if you have it set to recurring payments, it re-registers for you. But, there is still a 5 second timeframe when it is not registered to anybody. The mod of Itshappening (regis) made a bot to jump in during that 5 second window and snipe registration away from al-queda.