PDA

View Full Version : Tea leaves

uranian
5th July 2010, 06:57 AM
I'm far from a TA expert, but just had a quick look at some charts...looks like we could drop to $1175 to me:

oldmansmith
5th July 2010, 07:53 AM
Sure, it could go lower, but seems to be holding above $1,200.

uranian
6th July 2010, 06:48 AM
tim-berrrr, $1191 as i write, lets hope $1175 holds.

euro perspective, looks like gold could fall all the way to €900 while still remaining in the current uptrend:

gunDriller
6th July 2010, 08:27 AM
tim-berrrr, $1191 as i write, lets hope $1175 holds.

euro perspective, looks like gold could fall all the way to €900 while still remaining in the current uptrend:

as long as the Europeans don't think about the effect of a BP bankruptcy on Euro banks.

among many, many other concerns.

uranian
6th July 2010, 04:34 PM
agreed driller, there's more and more talk now of recession part 2 (aka complete monetary collapse this time, as i can't see that it can be papered over again with still more 10s of trillions), and i have the feeling that we're very close to that collapse now. we've stayed close to $1200 while eurogold's been suffering a bit, some unwinding of the huge euro shorts i read. just need a new story about how spain caja's will go bust or similar to set us off again.

uranian
19th July 2010, 01:16 PM
time to buy?

gunDriller
19th July 2010, 02:52 PM
time to buy?

Hell Yeah !

if $1190 wasn't inspiration enough ... now what is it - $1180 and change. (but not the Obama kind of change !)

uranian
20th July 2010, 01:36 PM
looks like a good entry point in pounds, too:

uranian
22nd July 2010, 04:51 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_H2DePAZe2gA/TEf5x82F4BI/AAAAAAAAN2I/vWuS12qgZL4/s1600/golddaily11.PNG

uranian
29th July 2010, 02:20 PM
http://goldstocktrades.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/GLD.gif

gunDriller
29th July 2010, 04:25 PM