PDA

View Full Version : Dollar up by infinity percent!

k-os
22nd November 2010, 09:21 AM
Is Kitco messing with me, or do they know something we don't know?

Attached is a screen capture of the "Live Gold" Firefox Add-on this morning.

:o

sirgonzo420
22nd November 2010, 09:22 AM
lol!

I take it this is dollar positive?

k-os
22nd November 2010, 09:25 AM
I think it's funny that the server is too busy to update the gold and silver spot price, but the dollar . . . oh yeah, it's up infinity.

As a programmer, I find it amusing that "infinity" was even contained in the application. Funny stuff.

Dogman
22nd November 2010, 09:27 AM
I think it's funny that the server is too busy to update the gold and silver spot price, but the dollar . . . oh yeah, it's up infinity.

As a programmer, I find it amusing that "infinity" was even contained in the application. Funny stuff.

Hehehe K send them a divide by 0 bomb! :ROFL:

sirgonzo420
22nd November 2010, 09:29 AM

I'm not a programmer, but I thought that was funny as well.

MNeagle
22nd November 2010, 09:31 AM
Nice catch k-os.

Dogman
22nd November 2010, 09:35 AM

Question? I have played with db3 , c+ , and all flavors of basic, Pascal, and others ,

What do you use and like to work with?????

From one to another!

Dogman
22nd November 2010, 09:39 AM

K you have to give the programmer the kidos for seeing the possibility and coded for it. But agree it is a hoot! To see something like that, knowing there is a mind behind everything we see on the net.

Sparky
22nd November 2010, 09:40 AM
Is that a lot? ;D

Dogman
22nd November 2010, 09:44 AM
Is that a lot? ;D

Start travailing Your choice of ways and go forever and ever and still not get there. Add some more ever's

Infinity is mind boggling, no limits, no end, forever, crap In some ways I find it scary.

k-os
22nd November 2010, 09:46 AM

Question? I have played with db3 , c+ , and all flavors of basic, Pascal, and others ,

From one to another!