PDA

View Full Version : New glock had a range day!

Heimdhal
20th February 2011, 02:14 PM
Well I finaly decided last week on a glock 19 as another carry gun and I got one. Im only just now getting to the range with it after having it a week.

Its my first 9mm. Not my first time shootnig one, but granted its been a very long time since I have. Im new to glocks and fairly new to the caliber, but suffice to say I couldnt be happier with it and I know its only gonna get better with time.

I went with a friend of mine so we could break it in nice and good, few hundred rounds through it and she loosened up real well and operates like butter now.

We used only WWB 115 gr from wal mart. I didnt get a chance to test any of my carry ammo, which is 147 gr Speer Gold dot and/or 124 gr Hornady TAP. I just didnt have enough on hand to be able to shoot and then still have enough for carry, so next time.

We started out with some Walkers. Priorites, right?! 10 yards, slow fire, but not too slow.
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m179/TeamPointBlank/DSC_0066.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m179/TeamPointBlank/DSC_0067.jpg

Im actualy kinda mad cause I wanted to keep this target clean (as in just for me) and found out when I came back from the bathroom that my buddy went and shot a few mags at it, right at my groups. My first three groups on this target were the Head, Center Mass and Crotch. I had a couple flyers in my groups, but all those other little holes were from him.

My final target of the day, 10 yards slow fire. Fatigue was setting in and thats when you develop bad habbits so I called it quites after this one. This one was jsut me, I kept it away from my range mate :P

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m179/TeamPointBlank/DSC_0065.jpg

Over all I am very pleased with the gun. The 9mm will take some getting used to as I shoot almost exclusivley .45, but I really enjoy it and plan on keeping it around a little while longer ;)