PDA

View Full Version : My first gun purchase

1970 silver art
3rd March 2011, 04:05 PM
I have been thinking about this for a while and I finally did it. Today I bought my first gun from a gun shop in town. It is a Beretta U22 NEOS 22LR. It is a new gun and I paid $249 + sales tax for it. Here is what it looks like:

http://i741.photobucket.com/albums/xx54/COScollect/Firstgunpurchase.jpg

For me the gun purchasing process was not bad at all since I knew what caliber pistol I was going to buy. The employees at the shop were very friendly and they were patient with me since I am a gun newbie and they had different .22 pistols for me to look at. The purchasing process did not take that long and the background check took only about 5 minutes. I felt good about buying it and after I purchased it they let me break it in at the indoor range that they have. I only fired it 20 times but so far, I had no issues with firing it. I plan to go out again to continue to break it in.

I also plan to take a couple of gun safety courses later on and I think that will help me as well. I bought this as my first gun because of a couple of reasons. One reason is that it was under my price limit of $300. A second reason for buying this gun is for practicing shooting and I think that a .22 pistol is a good starting gun for me since I am a gun newbie. I have shot one of my dad's guns before when I went with him to the range so I did fire a gun before but my experience is limited and I need to improve my accuracy. I am getting more comfortable and I am still learning. I am happy with my purchase. I do not regret it at all.

osprey
3rd March 2011, 04:12 PM
Looks great, congrats! Looking forward to your range report.

zap
3rd March 2011, 04:17 PM
Good for you Art ! ;)

SLV^GLD
3rd March 2011, 04:28 PM
Awesome!!!
Now you can be an Outlaw with a gun!
I'd like to think I contributed to your decision to make this purchase.