PDA

View Full Version : I have a question

zap
21st March 2011, 06:37 PM
What gun do you use to put a dog down with, and do you just shoot them in the head, I am not good at hitting the target specially if it moves. (My other half used to take care of things like that)

The reason I ask is this is the dumping ground for dogs, and usually I pick them up and they can live here, there was one on the dirt rd today, a little black pup maybe 1yr. old, some asshole dumped it in the cold and rain and its anus was hanging out. There are no SPCA's in this area (2 hours away), and animal control doesn't answer their phone , so I took it to the vet about 30 miles away and paid them $ 97.00 to euthanize it. Poor dog.

People are bastards and there are alot of useless ones out there.

Glass
21st March 2011, 06:56 PM
a .22 rifle would do the trick. Single head shot up as close as you can get. And yes people are bastards and cowards.

osoab
21st March 2011, 06:58 PM
12 or 20 guage would do the trick.

ximmy
21st March 2011, 07:00 PM
a .22 rifle would do the trick. And yes people are bastards.

No, you can shoot him 22 times with a .22 and he will still cry out and writhe in pain... this isn't the movies...

I saw this happen once then the dope ran out of ammo... What an Asshole!!!

Large caliber or shot gun with plenty of shells.. BAM!

It's probably the same for humans...

zap
21st March 2011, 07:00 PM

A shotgun? I think it would be a mess? I just want to be able to do it quick, quite and painless, in the head?

ximmy
21st March 2011, 07:04 PM

A shotgun? I think it would be a mess? I just want to be able to do it quick, quite and painless, in the head?

A mess is better than seeing and hearing it scream it's little heart out... with it's eyeball sticking out of it's head... (this will take care of it... I'll shoot it in the head)

zap
21st March 2011, 07:18 PM