PDA

View Full Version : When are you gonna get off the Ron Paul Bandwagon?

JJ.G0ldD0t
5th June 2012, 08:23 AM
So I began responding to a post and it took on a life of its own.

I expect some angry responses - but I'm not busting any balls here.
I'm just confused as to why RP garners continous support when he has a history of bailing out early - and looks like he's going to do it again.

OP

http://gold-silver.us/forum/showthread.php?61418-Ron-Paul-Rules-Chairman-assaulted-and-removed-by-Police-GOP-convention-Shreveport

Found this on the RP 2012 website:

http://www.ronpaul2012.com/2012/06/03/ron-paul-campaign-statement-on-louisiana-gop-convention/

Anyone else see the RP message slowly drifting away from its true core? I smell a RAT.

I've been smelling one since 2008.

I'd like to believe in hope as much as the next guy but you people need to come to terms w/ what's happening at some point.

I just can't believe that my position is such a small minority among gsus members. There are some really brilliant minds here.

{For the record - Going back to 2008 and GIM days my position has been that voting in federal elections doesn't work. I appreciate the work that RP has done as a congressman and support his political viewpoints and policies for the most part however I have never given one red worthless zinc penny to the RP or any other campaign.

I will not be a chump for TPTB. I will not play their game nor participate in their farce. I am NOT a sucker.
They will cheat or make him quit by threat or kill him outright. I believe that threats did the job - which is disconcerting in and of itself.

HE is not the one to be placed in office as POTUS and certianly won't be "elected".