PDA

View Full Version : Harry Reed, and now the villification and spin begins

Cebu_4_2
13th April 2014, 01:44 PM
Is Harry Reid Involved? Seven Answers to Seven Questions You’re Probably Asking Right Now About the Nevada Rancher SituationWay too much to post, comments are interesting too:

http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2014/04/13/is-harry-reid-involved-seven-answers-to-seven-questions-youre-probably-asking-right-now-about-the-nevada-rancher-situation/

Shami-Amourae
13th April 2014, 02:15 PM
The Blaze is doing damage control.

Hmmm....
http://endtimessigns.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/israel.jpg

Support Glenn Beck by buying one of these:
http://glennbeck.shop.musictoday.com/Product.aspx?pc=BXAM124
http://static.musictoday.com/store/bands/2497/product_medium/BXAM124.JPG

monty
13th April 2014, 03:17 PM
Coming from a Nevada family with roots back to the late 1800's I have some knowledge of this situation. I read the Blaze article and it is basically true. The US did gain possesion, (ownership) of the territory under the Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo. Nevada was admited to the Unión October 31, 1864 with less than the required number of people to qualify for statehood. The Abrahm Lincoln govermment wanted Nevada's silver from Virginia City to help finance the civil war. The US brokered a deal with the the territorial government alowing Nevada statehood with out the required number of people in exchange for continued control of its unpopulated federal land.

The court in Hage vs US did rule the feds own the rocks and minerals in Nevada. They court also ruled Hage owned the forage rights. There has never been a Supreme Court decisión.

Is Harry Reid involved? That is hard to say, but it does smell bad since his former aid is now Director of the BLM. Also a year ago he introduced a bill to establish a National Conservation Area at Gold Butte.