PDA

View Full Version : Remember to honor those who served and those who died today

EE_
25th May 2014, 06:38 AM
...while you're out shopping at the Memorial Day Sale events at the Jewish mattress and clothing stores and while you're slugging down numerous brewski's standing next to the barbeque grill.

Many have served for the right reasons or thought they were.
I'm not sure what todays Vets think they are serving, but I'm sure many believe they are doing the right thing.

To those who only signed up for some action because there were no jobs, only to come home in a box, or to still find no jobs...sorry things didn't work out for you.

EE

Pop served in the Air Force during the Korean War. We buried him 9 years ago this weekend. R.I.P.

Hatha Sunahara
25th May 2014, 08:38 AM
I think it's time we should stop glorifying war. Memorial Day is one national holiday I would gladly give up. Another one is Veteran's Day. And I'm a veteran.

Hatha

EE_
25th May 2014, 09:48 AM
I think it's time we should stop glorifying war. Memorial Day is one national holiday I would gladly give up. Another one is Veteran's Day. And I'm a veteran.

Hatha

I don't look at it as a time to glorify war, just a time to honor those that have endured, suffered, given their lives and lost.
These foreign, banker wars have destroyed so many good men and their families that I see nothing wrong in having a day to honor the soldiers.

We can all agree we need a strong military...if only the military was used to protect the people of our country's interests, against foreign invaders that cross our borders daily and against the Zionist bankers that are destroying everything for money and power. That would be a war I could get behind.

Libertytree
25th May 2014, 02:07 PM
I look at things a bit differently I think, maybe not?