PDA

View Full Version : International Farmall Cub Tractor

EE_
5th September 2014, 06:29 AM
Anyone familiar with these? Desirable?

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y40/BuzzardWing/DSCN0017Small.jpg

I'm thinking about bidding on one in an auction soon, (late 60's early 70's) to do a minor restoration for a flip.
Of course it's not in the condition of the photo, needs paint etc. Has mower deck.
If it runs fine, what should I bid max.

hoarder
5th September 2014, 11:12 AM
I'm not an expert, but my understanding is that Internationals aren't quite as good as Case, JD, Ford, Massey Ferguson or Allis Chalmers, but quite useable and desireable to some. I don't think the Cub has three point lift. It's pretty hard to profitably paint and flip tractors. Works better with homes.

EE_
5th September 2014, 11:37 AM
I'm not an expert, but my understanding is that Internationals aren't quite as good as Case, JD, Ford, Massey Ferguson or Allis Chalmers, but quite useable and desireable to some. I don't think the Cub has three point lift. It's pretty hard to profitably paint and flip tractors. Works better with homes.

There are 3 pt lift kits that use the existing hydraulic lift
Parts are plentiful for these and at reasonable prices. I like the size of this tractor.

I'm talking about acquiring this tractor for the right price. Keep in mind I am in tractor country with many large properties. So selling it won't be a problem.

Dogman
5th September 2014, 11:47 AM
Depending on the problem, most here rebuild. Only buy one for something different or, do not have one or need something bigger!

Farm alls are popular here , many a acre of hay cut here using them!

As you said parts are easy to find, when bailing wire won't do the trick!

Bailing wire is the farmers/ranchers duct tape!

;)

hoarder
5th September 2014, 12:06 PM
I would rather have a Ford 8N. Henry Ford = Good guy. International Harvester = International tribe.

crimethink
13th September 2014, 12:48 PM